About NAACP Gary

Our Mission | Board and Committee | Letter from the President

Officers and Executive Board

Stephen C. Mays
Willie Miller, Sr.
First Vice-President
Robert L. Buggs, Sr.
Second Vice-President
Thomas Newsome
Third Vice-President
Brandi Robinson
Darian Collins
Assistant Secretary
Laurie Jeana Payne
Sonya Holmes
Assistant Treasurer

Barbara Bolling-Williams Jana Bonds Taryl Bonds
Darlene Bondurant Lola Mays Senator Eddie Melton
Dr. Marlon Mitchell, Ph.D. Linda Peterson Nathaniel Z. Cain
Minnie Carter Timothy Ceaser Carol Cody
Francina Conard James Piggee Rene Patterson
Dr. Cheryl Pruitt, Ph.D. Michael Suggs Lillie Taylor
Lorenzo Crowell, Jr. Tammi Davis Denise Dillard
Ellis Dumas Robert George Dr. Rose Green Thomas, Ph.D.
Ria Trufant Atty. Michael Tolbert, Esq. Ann West-Walker
Rev. Curtis Whittaker Sheila George Sharon Haney
Darryl K. Mays LaTroy Mays NeShawn C. Whittington
Dennis B. Whittington Braden P. Wilson, Jr.

50th Life Membership Banquet Committee Members

David Castellanos
Event Chairman
Marlon Mitchell, Ph.D.
Honorary Chairman

Jana Bonds Laurie Jeana Payne Robert Buggs
Rose green-Thomas, Ed.D. Sharon Haney Carol Ann Seaton
Nathaniel Cain Kathy Kelly Sharifa Townsend
Minnie Carter Jackie Lee Ann West-Walker
Darian Collins Eddie Melton Denise Dillard
Thomas Newsome Robert George Kevonda Woods



NAACP membership makes a positive difference in the lives of Americans, and provides an opportunity to become an important part of a network of hundreds of thousands of member advocates.
Join Today